kmfkonthego.blogg.se

Youtube david tennant hamlet full movie online
Youtube david tennant hamlet full movie online









youtube david tennant hamlet full movie online

That plus the fact that it's the full text and the fact that the performances for pretty much every single other character are the best in any film by a mile (people talking about Holm and Murray instead of Richard Briers's Polonius, come on) make it the Branagh 1996 version for me all the way. I think it helps foreground all the weird metatheatrical easter eggs Shakespeare threw in, as well as why this guy has such trouble accomplishing a "secret" mission (secret is the opposite of public, and he's addicted to an audience). I can't say whether it was the "best performance" (my degrees are English, not Drama, so that's out of my depth), but Branagh's is my favorite take on Hamlet because that's the side of Hamlet's personality I find most central and fascinating: his pathological need to be "putting on a show" at all times. Ethan Hawke emphasized the unwillingness. Mel Gibson (unsurprisingly) emphasized the anger. Every Hamlet emphasizes a different aspect of the character's psyche.











Youtube david tennant hamlet full movie online